Thank You WP Family!

wordpress-family-awardWell I logged in today to find I’d been nominated for an award by a fellow WordPress blogger who follows my blog.  It’s rewarding just to know that I’ve got a small following, but then to have someone think enough of what I’m doing here to include me on a list of blogs they consider to be their ‘family’ is truly humbling.

I was nominated for the WordPress Family Award, and you can find out more about it here: http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/04/02/word-press-family-award/

This is an award for everyone who is part of the “Word Press Family” I start this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honour to start this award

Rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your wordpress experience and family

4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them

5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as  a friend, and spread the love

I was nominated by milesforthought who blogs about her experiences as a runner and offers everything from fitness tips and inspiration to delicious recipes that make me drool and are very doable. Her articles are always very informative, and though I’m not a runner, her writing inspires me to try to live a healthier, more active lifestyle (for me … I’m not that active, though I should be). I love the fact that she does a lot of research and is all about sharing knowledge and information. While all her posts are ones that I enjoy, my favorite so far is a short one called “Meatless Mondays to Meatless Always.”  To me, this epitomizes Ani’s ability to combine information and inspiration in one seamless package.

There is a growing number of blogs that I’ve come to follow and look forward to reading. If I don’t see something from one for a while, I definitely notice and wonder how things are going. So, here are just 10 of those I consider to be “part of my WordPress family”:

1. Fueled By Vegetables

2. A Lot On your Plate

3. Move Eat Create

4. Violet’s Veg*an e-comics

5. Poppy’s Patisserie | Bunny Kitchen

6. Don’t Switch Off The Light

7. GG’s World

8. My Favourite Pastime

9. A Happy Organic Vegetarian Journey

10. Vegan Flavorista

Many of the above sites have to do with the vegetarian or vegan lifestly, but not all of them do. I tend to love humor and people who are not afraid to ‘put themselves out there’ in terms of honesty and humor. A lot of the above writers have managed to incorporate an amazing talent to cook, take beautiful photos, be informative and humorous all at once.

I appreciate all of the blogs I’ve found on WordPress so far, and I’m really looking forward to meeting many more family members soon!

5 thoughts on “Thank You WP Family!

Leave a Reply

